[Expired] Stalk the Moon: A Portal Fantasy Romance

Description

A modern retelling of the myth of Artemis and Orion—with a few twists!


She doesn’t know she’s Artemis, mythical huntress and goddess of the moon—but he does. And that’s all he needs to make sure he gets his happy ending this time. Except he’s expecting the Artemis he remembers. Who he gets instead is—

Noelle

With a potty mouth and a Jersey attitude, I’ve never been the type of girl who cries when things don’t go my way. I’m no damsel in distress. Whatever life throws at me, I can handle it. No matter how rough or tough or… weird?

Because falling through a full-length mirror and ending up in a forest wearing nothing but a nightgown is definitely weird. Stabbing a giant scorpion in the eye with a stick? Yup. Weird. Discovering I’m a whiz with a bow and that I can apparently communicate with animals like some grouchy Disney princess—okay, not gonna lie. That’s kind of cool.

Being told that I’m supposedly the reincarnation of the Greek goddess Artemis? Super friggin’ weird. How am I supposed to believe that? Or that some gorgeous hunk of a guy insists we’re meant to be together?

I mean, I might not know a lot about mythology, but wasn’t Artemis some kind of virgin?

Hunter

She’s back.

After all this time, after all this waiting, she’s back in my reach and nothing is going to keep me from changing the way this story ends.

Not the tragedy of our shared history, or the countless times I’ve already died. Not the fact that her brother has proven repeatedly that he will stop at nothing to keep us separated.

Not even the undeniable truth that Artemis doesn’t remember me—or even herself.

She’s back.  And, this time, she’s mine.

For fans of Ilona Andrews, Jeaniene Frost, and Ruby Dixon, Stalk the Moon—the first installment in the Mirrorside Series—is a portal romance that’s a cross between an adult version of Percy Jackson & the Broadway smash Hadestown!  The first part of Noelle & Hunter’s story, this book introduces the reader to the Other, an enchanted land where the reborn Greek gods and goddesses find themselves playing out their myths and stories over and over again. Stalk the Moon is part one (of two) featuring these two characters, so while it doesn’t end on a crazy cliffhanger, their story is completed in Hunt the Stars. The complete story is also available as a collection called The Other Duet.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *